logo ×

Guest Reviews

Guest Review

by Dan on 11/25/2020
Awesome room. Great views. Awesome lodge. Great town.

Excellent

by Kelsey on 11/25/2020
Wonderful, great, amazing!!! Will definitely be back!

Loved the view from the 4th floor

by Stephanie on 11/22/2020
Great views of Spruce Peak, clean, easy check-in, & a great stay all around.

Great stay

by Trent on 11/20/2020
Great location and very comfortable. That bed was amazing!

The little touches

by Ted on 11/20/2020
Good location in the hotel, easy to get to with the kids. We love SML. Appreciated having the little touches like shampoo, etc in the room.

Thank you ✭✭✭✭✭

by Haley on 11/20/2020
We had a great time. The resort is beautiful and has a ton to do!

Great place to stay

by Kevin on 11/20/2020
The Lodge is beautiful! We needed a break before winter sets in. Just a wonderful getaway, especially in times like these.

GREAT STAY AT THE LODGE

by Rob on 11/19/2020
We loved our stay in 1421 best views in the house!

Fantastic

by Kim & Ed on 11/08/2020
Fantastic weekend. We can’t wait to come back!

Amazing!

by Ashley on 09/21/2020
This hotel is absolutely amazing! we went from Thursday to Sunday! the valet service was amazing & super quick! the hotel was clean and super easy to navigate! So much to do!

Guest Review

by Kellee on 09/21/2020
Excellent stay for our family of four. Meticulously cleaned and had everything we needed. Mini kitchen was fully stocked for light meal prep. Pool was clean and my kids loved it. Will definitely be going back!

Guest Review

by John on 09/14/2020
Could not have been better. We were truly "delighted" with the room and The Lodge. We will be back again soon.

Summer getaway

by Stephanie on 08/07/2020
Easy to access, reasonably priced, clean.

Guest Review

by Tom on 07/26/2020
Great room great view

Guest Review

by John on 07/11/2020
Would recommend to friends! The entire vacation experience was great from check in to check out!

Wow!

by Deanna on 05/08/2020
Loved it. Very comfortable and relaxing.

Great experience

by Catherine on 03/11/2020
Love this room, nice view and high ceilings. Nice bath and the room feels spacious.

Guest Review

by James on 03/11/2020
The entire process and accommodations quality were great. Easy to book online, quick check-in at the lodge.

Great for our little family

by Melanie on 03/05/2020
We enjoyed the ease of booking through the website the included valet parking.

Great for a skiing trip

by Jennifer on 02/21/2020
The staff was incredibly helpful and courteous throughout the village and especially at True North. One of the best experiences I’ve ever had with renting equipment for my child.

Guest Review

by Kenneth on 02/15/2020
Very clean. Perfect location. Everything you need in a room for a ski weekend. Friendly staff. Perfect location. Outdoor pool and hot tub were well needed after long days of skiing.

Perfect

by David on 02/14/2020
The staff was outstanding anywhere we have gone the village has everything you need to enjoy your stay From check on on everything was perfect. When you can control the weather it will be even more perfect

Fantastic stay.

by Bruce on 02/07/2020
Snow conditions were great. Love all of the amenities and the ski valet. Great place to stay! This is our third year staying at the Lodge and using Stowe Rentals. Love the amenities and the price is very fair. When we have needed something fixed it has been in a fairly good time frame.

Fun and relaxing

by Israel on 01/30/2020
Overall, we could not be happier about our stay. The hotel is a great place to have fun and relax, and the rooms are nice.

Everything was perfect

by Matthew on 01/28/2020
Resort, staff, property managers, and facilities are 5 star. Couldn’t ask for better! Amazing family time! We can’t wait to return. Everything was perfect and the hotel staff makes you feel like royalty. Really appreciate all the quick responses to questions.

Overall stay has been a great experience

by Chris on 01/24/2020
We enjoyed the close proximity to Spruce Peak village and the convenience it offers. Stowe Mountain Rentals provides a great experience for guests through their website. Having the valet parking included is a nice perk!

Two years in a row

by Jeff on 01/21/2020
We booked this same room last year and decided to stay here again because it exceeded all our expectations. Yet again, the room was clean, check-in/out was a breeze, the ski valet was super convenient, and the pool/hot tub was the icing on the cake. We hope to be back again next year!

Guest Review

by Justin on 01/20/2020
345 has great pool and mountain views we found it very convenient to all the amenities

Easy rental process

by Lauren on 01/20/2020
We enjoyed our stay and the room was perfect for our needs. Very easy rental process. No issues whatsoever.

Great

by Brandon on 01/15/2020
Service, food, and rooms were all great. We had the amenities we wanted—ski in/out, fireplace, soaking tub.

Great experience

by Kristin on 12/24/2019
We had a great stay. Accommodations were as described. Very quiet room. Bit of a walk from the main lobby but we didn’t mind. The bed was comfortable.  The bathroom was large. 

Lovely

by Ruwiada on 12/23/2019
Lovely unit with the all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. Beautiful property The only thing we wished it had was an indoor pool even though the outdoor pool was heated.

Overall Great experience. Great value. Great mountain.

by Asura on 12/15/2019
My husband Curt and I booked a studio unit at Spruce Peak Lodge. It was fantastic! From the moment we pulled in - the valet reception was welcoming and professional. The front of house staff pleasant and courteous. Every single employee greeted us with a friendly hello. Check in and check out was a breeze. Ski valet?? Yes please!! Really great experience all round.

Excellent!

by Janette on 10/08/2019
The resort is amazing. We have booked our stay with Stowe Mountain Rentals many times! The rooms are always clean and this unit is in a very convenient area for us. Not far from the pool. View of Spruce.

Guest Review

by Kerstin on 10/06/2019
My husband and I had a wonderful time staying at the Mountain Lodge. We loved walking around the grounds and visiting all the shops/places to eat. It was our first time staying in Stowe and we will definitely be coming back!

Guest Review

by Suzanne on 09/22/2019
Top notch! Luxurious and exquisitely run! Very comfortable and extremely well equipped! Gorgeous view of pool!

Enjoyable Stay

by Erin on 09/19/2019
Very nice place and an enjoyable stay. Great place, great pool and hot tub, nice views

Loved it!

by Anna on 09/09/2019
Loved our room, the resort, and the whole Stowe area. We can't imagine staying anywhere else when we return. It's a location where one feels closer to heaven and earth at the same time. It is a fabulous resort!

Guest Review

by Jill on 08/15/2019
This was our first time at this resort ~~ didn't what to expect.. it was awesome! The staff was so nice here! The room was great! Would definitely book here again.

This was another great experience booking via SMR.

by David on 07/24/2019
This is a great corner unit for a family. The second floor bedroom is nice to separate adults and kids. It's super quiet in the upstairs bedroom. Although the unit doesn't quite have a full kitchen (it is bigger than the galley kitchen in the studios) it was sufficient enough for us to make meals for our 3 kids. It has an almost full size fridge compared to the smaller micro fridge found in the studio units which is a big plus for keeping more food on hand.

Lots of fun

by John on 07/21/2019
We'll be back Enjoyed the convenience and quality of the room and facilities

Great 4th of July

by William on 07/09/2019
Will definitely return! Excellent place to stay, great for families. Great 4th of July weekend activities!!

Guest Review

by Kevin on 05/27/2019
Great Space!

We had an excellent stay and would totally come back.

by Christina on 04/28/2019
We loved Stowe Mountain Lodge - the ski valet was such a nice luxury - being right on the mountain and proximity to the village were also great. The lodge was nicely decorated and the hotel amenities were great - pool, hot tub, spa, shop, etc.

Stay was very nice.

by Amy on 04/18/2019
Stay was very nice. Superb location and a lovely hotel! Large room with very nice view. The extra sink and mini fridge were very handy. Bathroom large and love the separate toilet room.

Very polite and professional owners.

by Eva and Korbin on 04/14/2019
The room is very clean and comfortable with a great location facing south. Great morning and afternoon sun, too! Handsome upgraded leather couch and Adirondack chair with ottoman. Delicious coffee is provided with the Keurig machine as well as good kitchen basics for simple cooking in suite.

Very nice and cozy room.

by Yelena on 04/07/2019
Great room in a very convenient location. Booking was easy and the host was very easy to work with . This is our 2nd stay this season.

Guest Review

by Martin on 04/03/2019
My wife and I had a great time. Loved the convenience of being right at the mountain. Food in the hotel is excellent.

A-plus

by Shaun on 03/24/2019
This was a great experience from start to finish. The room was exactly what I asked for and the level of service was an A-plus. I will be staying here again in the future!!

We really enjoyed the Lodge

by Barbara on 03/18/2019
We really enjoyed the Lodge and all the valet services - they made it so easy with a large group Reduced rate off the Lodge pricing, Stephanie and Kim very accommodating

Guest Review

by Laura on 03/10/2019
Stowe Mountain Rentals was very easy to use, from the reservation process to the check in. The ladies in the office were very helpful with any question I had and were able to tell me specifics of where each room was in Spruce Peak Lodge. Upon arrival, the room was spotless, the beds very comfortable and everything was in working order in the room. We will definitely be using their service for future trips.

Great stay!

by James on 03/05/2019
This unit has everything you want and more. Early access to first tracks was amazing and made the day. Facilities were just as advertised and did not disappoint. We would definitely stay again.

Guest Review

by Siobhan & Steve on 03/04/2019
The room and location at The Lodge were absolutely perfect! Size was perfect for our family with 2 younger children.

Guest Review

by Amanda on 03/03/2019
We love Stowe Mt. resort. The room is always clean all amenities are excellent. We have been traveling to the Stowe Mt. resort for many years and the service is exceptional. From the car/ski valet and restaurant and hotel staff, exceptional.

We love Stowe

by Yisun on 02/23/2019
We love Stowe for ski vacations! Loved the Lodge & the amenities offered, ski valet, ski in/out, Spruce Peak fun, Hourglasss & the Lounge, etc. Great conditions on the mountain has our family returning again and again to ski all day! Always enjoy dining at the Cliff House with the great view. So many restaurants in town are phenomenal!

Wonderful stay!

by Lauren on 02/19/2019
Overall we had a wonderful stay. The stay was perfect from start to finish The condo was very nice and exceeded our expectations.

Wonderful

by Greg on 02/19/2019
We had a wonderful time and having our dog was great.

Loved it!

by John on 02/18/2019
Loved it! What a wonderful apartment and view. We hadn’t been in Stowe for a few years and the amenities now have expanded enormously.

Guest Review

by Steve on 02/14/2019
We had a great time. We should be back in the future. Clean unit. Decent views. Ski and car valet was great as well.

We would definitely stay here again.

by Carrie on 01/20/2019
The Stowe Mountain Lodge was perfect for our ski weekend. Our lodge unit was nice, exactly as the pictures depicted and perfect for our family of 4. Every staff member we encountered was nice and there is nothing we would change about our stay. Especially loved how easy everything about skiing was...location and awesome staff at the Spruce Camp rental shop, the ease of getting to the slopes, the ski valet -- all made it a most enjoyable time. We would definitely stay here again.

Worry free vacation

by Mary on 01/15/2019
Truly worry free vacation. Would have liked to stay longer. Friendly Clean Complete amenities Efficient Worry freestay Reasonable Stylish Roomy

Guest Review

by Michelle on 01/14/2019
1421 Larger than normal studio with great mountain views can't go wrong.

Clean & well kept

by Christopher on 01/12/2019
Nice space. Clean and well kept. Great view of the mountain. Easy and great pricing.

Incredible stay at Stowe.

by Stephanie on 01/08/2019
The resort is beautiful and so well taken care of. We felt like we were at a resort on the west coast rather than just a few hours drive from home. It was a true escape. The staff was wonderful. The food at the restaurants was top notch. Great shops all around. Everything you need is right here! We will definitely return!

Great room! Clean!!

by Leigh on 01/07/2019
Great stay at Stowe Mountain /Lodge at Spruce Peak! Our family really enjoyed the atmosphere. True lodge feel with New England quaint town charm. Plenty to keep us busy even without skiing Great room! Clean!Good communication and very responsive

Guest Review

by Rosemarie on 01/06/2019
Beautiful Lodge, very friendly and accommodating staff. From arrival, to calling for the car nightly to the departure all service was very high end. The spa facility was outstanding..

Room was great.

by Craig on 12/18/2018
Loved the bathtub and shower Would recommend this room to anyone. Looking forward to coming back. Wonderful to stay so close to the mountain. It was walking distance to the slopes. Atmosphere was great and relaxing. Perfect for a weekend getaway.

Family vacation

by Kimberley on 12/16/2018
We were there for a family vacation with our children and their significant others!! T was a wonderful are to shop, eat and drink!! The place was amazing! Everyone was friendly and helpful. The room was great! Love the fireplace and the bathroom was amazing!!

Guest Review

by Vivian on 12/13/2018
Excellent. Loved our studio penthouse! It was clean, well stocked, conveniently located and reasonably priced too. Your service was responsive and the information provided was very helpful regarding restaurants in the area.

Guest Review

by Kaitlin on 12/13/2018
Beautiful room! Easy to book and quick to answer any questions. Cannot wait to come back next year!

We loved Stowe Mountain Lodge

by Jamie on 12/11/2018
We loved Stowe Mountain Lodge and will definitely be back! My entire experience with Stowe Mountain Rentals was easy. The booking process, the information provided, etc... was very simple and helpful. Very happy!

Wonderful lodging at a discount rate

by Vanessa on 11/27/2018
I have frequented Stowe Mountain Lodge over the years and it still delivers a 5-star experience. Lodging at a wonderful mountain resort with all of the amenities at a discount rate. The room had everything I needed and was exactly as described and pictured. You were able to accommodate all of my needs.

5-star experience

by Vanessa on 11/23/2018
I have frequented Stowe Mountain Lodge over the years and it still delivers a 5-star experience. Lodging at a wonderful mountain resort with all of the amenities at a discount rate. The room had everything I needed and was exactly as described and pictured.

Guest Review

by Keiran on 11/18/2018
Great trip; great home; thoughtful and prepared hosts

Beautiful room, comfortable, spotless and modern

by Pamela on 10/18/2018
What a marvelous experience! My stay at this lovely place exceeded my expectations. Everything was as described, and the location is magnificent. I loved receiving email updates prior to my arrival, and the links to current events/festivals in the area. So much to do. Thanks so much! Can’t wait to return.

Service was perfect

by Samuel on 09/25/2018
Really clean spacious and modern room with all needed amenities Must say the concierge was really helpful and gave us really good restaurant recommendations. The service was perfect, from the valet parking, to the concierge service and all other employees. Every has a big smile and was really helpful. The room was really nice and the view from our room more than perfect. I will come back for sure.

Amazing time

by Jason on 09/23/2018
We had an amazing time. The view and entire room is perfect. This is the best resort. We love the activities and accommodations.

Great communication!

by Joseph on 09/04/2018
Super easy to book. Great communication! 2nd time we've utilized Stowe Mt Rentals . No reason to book anywhere else

Great

by Sivaraman on 08/24/2018
Great experience overall. We love SML The unit had a very nice view and all the amenities were great!

Spacious

by Jan on 08/18/2018
I recommend this to everyone on business or vacation Great room, great value, great location Spacious and well equipped room.

Outstanding time we had

by Behzad on 08/18/2018
Awesome accommodations super clean and saved so much money Great everything can’t say one negative thing.

It was marvelous!

by Rachel on 08/17/2018
Great time! Good for the soul ... Absolutely loved it! It was incredible... the staff, the food, the amenities.... a perfect 10!

Wonderful

by Paul on 08/15/2018
The stay was wonderful, it was a nice get away. Very accommodating and friendly staff. The facility is well kept. The cost of the amenities and the food was a little much.

All the touches are there.

by Hannah on 07/22/2018
Couldn’t recommend the company and this property highly enough. Superb location and incredibly easy booking and stay at a brilliant price. Will be back! Incredibly professional and easy to book with. One of the best units in the Lodge. So quiet and really well equipped. Great rental and super easy too.

Wonderful accommodations

by Lucas on 07/16/2018
Everything we needed was at our fingertips! Room and facility was incredible. We really could not ask for much more!

Summer trip

by Pierre on 06/30/2018
Can’t wait to go back! Looking forward to go in winter or fall

Guest Review

by Catherine on 06/27/2018
Rooms very well organized, laid out and clean. Resort has many summer time activities for the family. Hiking, swimming, eating, children's activities. Relaxing and fun for the whole family. Can't wait to come back again.

Couldn't have asked for more!

by Filomena on 06/11/2018
The room was perfect! Everything as expected and more! Impeccable accommodations! Perfect amount of space for the 4 of us! Everything we needed in the kitchen to make basic meals. Washer/dryer was a bonus. Views were spectacular! Entry area with storage was a great bonus too!

Very pleased.

by John on 06/09/2018
Loved staying at SMR. Grounds were beautiful. Overall lodge was stunning. Great place to stay and enjoy Stowe VT and all its beauty. Very easy site use. Pictures used are spot on. Just keep up the good work!

I loved the lodge and would come back again !!

by Kimberly on 04/22/2018
Stowe Mountain Lodge was the perfect weekend getaway. The location of the lodge was a few minutes from restaurants, bars and breweries. The lodge restaurant, Solstice, had delicious food. The bar food was also great and you could order at the lounge area and sit by the fire place for a more intimate feel. The heated pool and hot tub was fun on a cold night. It was also great that they allowed dogs. All of the staff loved the dogs. We loved that we could just hang around the lodge and the grounds. The staff was friendly and courteous. They asked how your day was and also had suggestions to do in the area and other places to eat. Check in and out went very smoothly. I highly recommend it!! I hope to return to the lodge again this year!!

High end vacation at reasonable price

by Jennifer on 04/20/2018
We really enjoyed our visit to SML vial Stowe Mountain Rentals. Booking through SMR enabled us to enjoy a high-end vacation experience without the high-end price.

Guest Review

by Meghan on 03/30/2018
It was an amazing trip away. Beautiful scenery and friendly staff. Great service and gorgeous place with lots to do for all ages

Beautiful

by Christine on 03/23/2018
Beautiful accommodations: comfortable & well-appointed. Courteous & helpful staff - excellent valet service for both car & ski equipment. Ski-in/out was perfect.

Amazing!

by Alfredo on 03/18/2018
Amazing experience! We loved everything about it! Looking forward to coming back. Beautiful view and room

Guest Review

by Brett on 03/07/2018
No issues whatsoever. Had an enjoyable and relaxing time. Loved the proximity to the slopes. Should have booked the entire week!!!

Great

by Michael on 02/23/2018
Great stay. Smooth transaction Great location. All was great

Loved it!

by RJ on 02/08/2018
We had dinner at Solstice, lunch at Hourglass and Apres at the Whistlepig! Enjoyed crafts at the toy store and skiing both days, with the hot tub one night. Can’t beat the hot cocoa bar!

Guest Review

by Teague on 02/02/2018
We love the Stowe Mountain Lodge and this place is a great place to stay when skiing. Everything is so close and everyone is very friendly.

Guest Review

by Dale on 01/30/2018
Outstanding Lodge!!

Wonderful

by Deepika on 01/28/2018
We had a wonderful experience. The lodge was comfortable and very convenient.

Kids and I had a great time

by Brian on 01/19/2018
The room met our needs for a clean, convenient, aesthetic and comfortable location. We cam at off-peak and had an easy time using all the facilities. The facilities are first rate.

Perfectly remarkable

by Justin on 01/16/2018
What an amazing time, everything was perfect. Remarkable accommodations. Perfectly taken care of and what an amazing venue.

Very nice

by Henry on 01/11/2018
Cozy room that is well maintained!

Excellent getaway.

by Paul on 11/27/2017
Beautiful scenery. Love the town of Stowe. Love it! Perfect getaway for me and my family. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

This was a great all around stay.

by Kyle on 10/18/2017
It was relaxing, it was fun, it was full of beautiful views! The food at Solstice for breakfast was great and the food and drinks at the bar for dinner were great! The valet service was very helpful with bags, with directions and with food and drink recommendations. The room is beautiful, the view is amazing and the hotel is awesome.

Guest Review

by Brian on 03/12/2016
Very good - as usual!